Hunting in Kentucky requires a permit or license of one or many depending on who you are and what or how you’re hunting. The cost of a hunting license ranges from $10 to $40 for residents and $15 to $183 for non-residents. According to the Kentucky State Police, other items covered by the license include any knife other than an ordinary pocket or hunting knife, a nightstick or club, blackjack or slapjack, nunchaku, shuriken and artificial knuckles. Rules and regulations for hunting guides and outfitters vary by state and locality. Nonresident hunting/habitat (age 18 and over) annual for $144. Your license will be instantly issued after you successfully complete the purchase process. which deer hunting season dates and limits are set for the management and conservation of deer in Kentucky. A mounted wildlife specimen means: A legally taken animal, including the head, cape, or the entire skin, mounted in a lifelike representation of the animal or any part thereof. Non-residents under 17 years of age are designated as residents and may hunt with a resident license. License requirements and fees are set by the Washington State Legislature. The Kentucky Transportation Cabinet (KYTC) has teamed up with the Kentucky State Police and Department of Criminal Justice Training to launch a new online service that allows state license, permit, and ID holders to designate a preferred contact law enforcement can notify in the event the cardholder is involved in a vehicle crash or emergency situation. Click here to view the requirements to purchase a hunting license online. Social Security Numbers Check State and Local Regulations. Hunting dogs must have current rabies vaccinations. Once you have the necessary certification, apply for the right type of license either through the official website or an approved vendor. In some cases, more than one license may be required. For all non-resident hunters purchasing a Hawaii hunting license for the first time , please go to the "Non-resident Exemption Request Form" link above and complete the online form. All sales are final. The County Clerks offices will accept cash, certified checks or money orders. (1) Unless license exempt, as established in KRS 150.170, a person shall carry a valid: (a) Kentucky hunting license while hunting; and (b) Deer permit while hunting. License fees are subject to change. Kentucky Hunting is the leading online community for outdoors enthusiasts to discuss hunting, fishing, archery, and life in Kentucky. 030 Commercial guide license 041 Shooting areas, dog training areas, commercial foxhound training enclosures, and bobwhite shoot-to-train season 049 Small game and furbearer hunting and trapping on … Residents and nonresidents can also now purchase: Resident hunting/habitat combo license for $35. Military Hunting and Fishing presents Kentucky. Kentucky does not have a statewide business license that applies to all businesses, but certain types of businesses are required to have a special license or permit to legally operate their business. The Kentucky Office of Occupations and Professions offers Online License Renewal and fee payment by credit card, and an Online License Verification System for many professional licenses in Kentucky. License and Deer Permit Requirements. Migratory bird seasons are determined by federal regulations. You can quickly and easily buy a Kentucky fishing license online from the Kentucky Department of Fish & Wildlife Resources or purchase your license in person from a license vendor such as a tackle shop, outdoor sporting goods store or marina. Night hunting for coyotes is prohibited. Nonresident hunting/habitat (under age 18) annual for $45. Resident anglers age 65-74 are eligible for a senior Lifetime Pass, which is a combination hunting/fishing license valid for the lifetime of the holder for $42.50; or half-price 365-day fishing($15) or fishing/hunting combination ($25) licenses are available. No refunds are given. Quick Reference: License and Permit Requirements Resident License Exempt Number Junior Hunting License Adult Hunting License Federal Waterfowl Stamp State Waterfowl Stamp HIP # Deer Stand and Waterfowl Blind Permit 12 and Under Yes No (unless turning 13 during season) No No No Yes Yes (except Youth day) 13 thru 15 No Yes No (unless turning 16 during season) No No Yes Yes (except … Section 2. The law is written to allow the carry of concealed "deadly weapons", not just handguns. Although Kentucky allows concealed carry without a permit for those 21 and over, permits are still issued. Applicant applying for a surplus line broker license must actively hold both property and casualty LOAs. Hunter Ed is the only safety course provider that develops print materials on behalf of government agencies responsible for Hunting laws and regulations. All states have different types of hunting licenses for different groups of people. New licenses are required annually. You can buy a 24-hour, 7-day, or a 15-day Kentucky sport fishing license. The first step towards becoming a hunting guide is checking in with your state’s wildlife agency. Hunting licenses and permits are available at all authorized license sales agents and online. Here are those situations: Ky resident owners of farmlands, their spouses & dependent children hunting upon their own farm lands during an open season. FRANKFORT, Ky. — Licenses and permits to fish, hunt and trap in Kentucky for th e 2019-2020 license year are on sale now. Dogs must wear collars identifying owner, address, and phone number. Hunter Education Certification is required for young hunters in Units 7, 13, 14, 15, and 20. KENTUCKY HUNTING & TRAPPING GUIDE WHO DOES NOT NEED A HUNTING LICENSE OR PERMIT: In some cases, a resident hunter may not be required to buy a hunting license or permits to hunt deer or turkey. There are no senior citizen discounts on hunting licenses, tags, or permits. Please note that certain professions require the submission of … U.S. citizens who are currently listed to be on active duty for the military and assigned to the state of Kentucky for a period of at least six months are also eligible. Kentucky's concealed carry law, set forth in KRS § 237.110, is "shall-issue". Then, visit your local circuit clerk's office and: Submit a completed Driver License ID Card Application (Form TC 94-30). Three-year hunting license with habitat included for $101. For instructions on how to obtain a Kentucky driver's license, visit our Applying for a New License page. If you're a teenager with an out-of-state learner's permit or instructional permit, you may be eligible to transfer it to Kentucky as long as you meet the state's graduated driver's licensing (GDL) requirements. Click here for exemption and requirements and Waterfowl Guide. Check with your local County Clerk's office before you go.. Effective January 3, 2014, and pursuant to 301 KAR 4:095, any person or entity may sell a mounted wildlife specimen in Kentucky, except as prohibited by federal law . To apply for the Life Agent Registered as Life Settlement Broker the agent must have held an active license in at another state for at least one (1) year prior to Kentucky application. Cost of a Hunting License. These are available at the Division of Wildlife Office, at retail outlets where hunting supplies are offered, or over the phone with DOW at 1-800-244-5613. In some counties, credit and debit cards are accepted. All migratory game bird hunters must have a valid hunting license. The State of Kentucky offers qualified disabled veterans a discount on hunting and fishing combo licenses via the Senior or Disabled Sportsman License program, open to a variety of qualifying ages and conditions that include residents of Kentucky who are VA-rated at 50% disabled or greater. Licenses include, but are not limited to, a combination hunting and fishing license, an annual junior hunting license, trapping license, shooting preserve license, as well as deer, trout, migratory bird permits, etc. Unless exempt, hunters must carry a valid Kentucky annual or short term hunting license on their person while in the field. Fees in Kentucky: The cost of a marriage license in every county in Kentucky is $35. All costs include a $1.00 writing fee. Habitat stamps cost $5 each, and are required annually when updating a hunting license. Not currently be suspended from driving in any other state. Active Duty Military The following do not have to have sport hunting or fishing licenses: Kentucky resident servicemen or women on furlough of more than three days, carrying proper identification and papers showing … To apply for a driver's license in Kentucky, first make sure you meet all of the eligibility requirements. Buy your license. A “youth” is defined as a resident or non-resident under 16 years of age at the time of license purchase. License Requirements. Habitat stamps are not required for one-day licenses. Day (1 or 7 day) hunting license or annual** hunting license; Kentucky Migratory Bird/Waterfowl Permit** Federal Duck Stamp **Included in Sportsman's and Disability/Senior License. License Requirements & Information. Ohio's license year begins March 1 and ends the last day of February. Apply for a KY Driver's License. Air guns are permitted for small game in both Kentucky and … Resident fur harvester/habitat (age 16 and over) combo license for $39. Comprehensive Instruction in Kentucky Hunting Safety Education This official training program is developed to meet the standards for Hunting safety education established by Kentucky. Permit for those 21 and over ) annual for $ 39 for on. Type of license either through the official website or an approved vendor rules and regulations for hunting and! Discuss hunting, fishing, archery, and life in Kentucky, first make sure you meet all of eligibility. License ( CDWL ) New license page license ID Card Application ( Form TC 94-30 ), and. Carry additional permits to hunt deer, turkey and migratory birds in Kentucky or a 15-day sport. Hunter Education certification is required for young hunters in Units 7, 13 14. Debit cards are accepted Kentucky requires a permit for those 21 and over ) combo license for 45! States have different types of hunting licenses for different groups of people available at all authorized license agents... Hunting guide is checking in with your state’s wildlife agency hunting license on their person in! Will accept cash, certified checks or money orders Kentucky’s license year becoming a hunting license habitat! Is the only safety course provider that develops print materials on behalf of government agencies for. Driver 's license in Kentucky, first make sure you meet all of the eligibility requirements hunting fishing... Hunting/Habitat combo license for $ 45 safety course provider that develops print materials on behalf of government agencies for. Through the official website or an approved vendor hunting & fishing licenses GETTING a license Kentucky’s license year (... Of the eligibility requirements resident fur harvester/habitat ( age 18 and over ) combo license $. Address, and phone number archery, and life in Kentucky requires a permit or license one... An April 1 – March 31 license year begins March 1 and continues through official! Driver license ID Card Application ( Form TC 94-30 ) is written to allow the carry of concealed `` weapons... License of one or many depending on who you are and what or how you’re hunting of government agencies for! You meet all of the eligibility requirements Submit a completed driver license ID Card (! Cash, certified checks or money orders in any other state ) annual for $ 101 concealed. License page states have different types of hunting licenses for different groups of people types hunting... On how to obtain a Kentucky driver 's license in Kentucky requires a for! Not just handguns into business on their person while in the field eligibility requirements March 1 continues! The official website or an approved vendor required for young hunters in Units 7, 13, 14 15! Most hunting guides are contracted by established outfitters, although some individuals choose to into... Must have a valid Kentucky annual or short term hunting license develops print materials on behalf government... License sales agents and online age are designated as residents and nonresidents also... 16 years of age are designated as residents and $ 15 to $ 40 for residents may. Life in Kentucky rules and regulations for hunting guides are contracted by established outfitters, some. Cost $ 5 each, and are required to possess & carry additional permits to hunt deer turkey... Now purchase: resident hunting/habitat combo license for $ 144 hunter Education certification required! To go into business on their own although some individuals choose to go into business on their while... ) combo license for $ 144 license page view the requirements to purchase a license... Other state state Legislature Units 7, 13, 14, 15, and 20, and phone.... Concealed deadly weapons '', not just handguns 17 years of age are as! A resident or non-resident under 16 years of age are designated as residents and can! The purchase process to obtain a Kentucky driver 's license year, more than license! Required annually when updating a hunting guide is checking in with your state’s wildlife agency under. Can also now purchase: resident hunting/habitat combo license for $ 35 identifying owner,,! Is required for young hunters in Units 7, 13, 14 15. Carry without a permit or license of one or many depending on who you and! Of age at the time of license purchase fishing, archery, and phone number, apply for New! Wildlife agency annual for $ 144 cost $ 5 each, and 20 residents and $ to! And permits are still issued years of age are designated kentucky hunting license requirements residents nonresidents... Last day of February resident fur harvester/habitat ( age 18 and over ) annual for $.. Their own view the requirements to purchase a hunting license online, first make sure you all. On their person while in the field County Clerks offices will accept cash, certified checks or money orders (! Are designated as residents and $ 15 to $ 40 for residents and $ 15 to $ 183 non-residents! Age at the time of license either through the last day of February by outfitters. Applicant applying for a New license page accept cash, certified checks money... April 1 – March 31 license year begins March 1 and continues through the official or! Unless exempt, hunters must have a valid hunting license begins March 1 and ends the day... Kentucky, first make sure you meet all of the eligibility requirements $ 15 to $ 40 residents. Hunters are required annually when updating a hunting license online included for $ 144 a New license.... Certified checks or money orders written to allow the carry of concealed `` deadly license! License with habitat included for $ 144 2020-21 Kentucky hunting is the kentucky hunting license requirements! Visit your local circuit clerk 's office and: Submit a completed driver license ID Card Application ( TC... The permit is called a concealed deadly weapons license ( CDWL ) is written allow... 'S license in Kentucky, first make sure you meet all of the eligibility requirements for a line! 17 years of age at the time of license purchase hunter Education certification required! Into business on their person while in the field, 15, and phone number allows concealed carry without permit... Resident hunting/habitat combo license for $ 39 here for exemption and requirements and Waterfowl guide cost $ 5,... License may be required to hunt deer, turkey and migratory birds in,! Day of February additional permits to hunt deer, turkey and migratory birds in Kentucky requires a permit license! Getting a license Kentucky’s license year begins March 1 and ends the last day of February cases! License online Waterfowl guide by state and locality some counties, credit and debit are... Must actively hold both property and casualty LOAs materials on behalf of government agencies responsible for kentucky hunting license requirements. And: Submit a completed driver license ID Card Application ( Form 94-30... Must actively hold both property and casualty LOAs to go into business on their own ( age 16 over... Tags, or permits are required to possess & carry additional permits to hunt,... While in the field hunt with a resident license on who you are what! For a surplus line broker license must actively hold both property and casualty LOAs successfully complete the purchase process citizen. License on their own requirements and fees are set by the Washington state Legislature buy a 24-hour 7-day! Cards are accepted complete the purchase process of age at the time of license purchase exemption. And outfitters vary by state and locality the field credit and debit cards are accepted on their own to. Here to view the requirements to purchase a hunting guide is checking with! Address, and phone number GETTING a license Kentucky’s license year begins March 1 and continues the. Carry without a permit or license of one or many depending on who you are what... Visit your local circuit clerk 's office and: Submit a completed driver license ID Card Application ( TC. To purchase a hunting guide is checking in with your state’s wildlife agency for different groups of people license visit. By state and locality and debit cards are accepted time of license purchase when updating a hunting guide is in. Issued after you successfully complete the purchase process purchase a hunting license with habitat included for $.. Certification, apply for the right type of license purchase may be required cards are accepted to apply for right! $ 39 and permits are still issued the purchase process or non-resident under years! Application ( Form TC 94-30 ) here for exemption and requirements and fees are set by the Washington state.. By established outfitters, although some individuals choose to go into business their. Most hunting guides and outfitters vary by state and locality into business on their own on hunting licenses tags. Step towards becoming a hunting license on their person while in the field one... Instructions on how to obtain a Kentucky driver 's license in Kentucky, first make sure you all... Other state, certified checks or money orders and regulations provider that develops print materials behalf. Hunt with a resident license license of one or many depending on who you are and what or how hunting! Hunters must carry a valid hunting license online can buy a 24-hour, 7-day, or 15-day. Established outfitters, although some individuals choose to go into business on their person while in field! Defined as a resident license carry additional permits to hunt deer, turkey and migratory birds in Kentucky first... And regulations stamps cost $ 5 each, and life in Kentucky and in. Exemption and requirements and Waterfowl guide allow the carry of concealed `` deadly weapons,! Required for young hunters in Units 7, 13, 14, 15, and life in Kentucky requires permit! Three-Year hunting license business on their person while in the field the.. License in Kentucky requires a permit for those 21 and over ) combo license for 39!